YEEZY season

Top 10 Favorite Kanye West Songs

The-College-Dropout-Kanye-West

1. Spaceship//The College Dropout//Kanye West featuring GLC and Consequence

2004//produced by Kanye West

this song has been my crucial to the foundation of my musical taste. the feeling of the first time hearing this song has been engraved in my forever

My_Beautiful_Dark_Twisted_Fantasy_Kanye_West_526x526

2. Power//My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy//Kanye West

2010//produced by Kanye West, S1, Jeff Bhasker, Mike Dean, and Andrew Dawson

one of the best instrumentals made in my lifetime. the lyrics are also legendary in their awareness.

CruelSummercover

3. To the World//Cruel Summer//Kanye West featuring R. Kelly

2012//produced by Kanye West, Andrew Wansel, Oakwud, Hudson Mohawke, Ken Lewis, Mano, Travi$ Scott, and Anthony Kilhoffer

“R. Kelly and the God of rap, shittin on you, holy crap”

kanye-west-graduation

4. Champion//Graduation//Kanye West

2007//produced by Kanye West and Brian Miller

prolly my favorite sample Ye’s used.

My_Beautiful_Dark_Twisted_Fantasy_Kanye_West_526x526

5. Dark Fantasy//My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy//Kanye West featuring Nicki Minaj, Teyana Taylor, and Justin Vernon

2010//produced by Kanye West, The RZA, No I.D., Mike Dean, and Jeff Bhasker 

opening track off his most music shattering album. what a fucking great start.

808s-And-Heartbreak-Lyrics

6. Paranoid//808s & Heartbreaks//Kanye West featuring Mr. Hudson

2008//produced by Kanye West, Jeff Bhasker, and Plain Pat

Ye getting all 80’s pop music worked on this track for me.

Late-Registration

7. Touch the Sky//Late Registration//Kanye West featuring Lupe Fiasco

2005//produced by Just Blaze

my favorite uplifting Ye song. you can’t be in a dark mood always.

Late-Registration

8. Hey Mama//Late Registration//Kanye West 

2005//produced by Kanye West and Jon Brion

sucha real song. showing Ye’s creativity and emotion all on one track. everything that makes him great.

My_Beautiful_Dark_Twisted_Fantasy_Kanye_West_526x526

9. Devil in a New Dress//My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy//Kanye West featuring Rick Ross

2010//produced by Mike Dean and Bink!

my favorite love song in Ye’s catalogue

The-College-Dropout-Kanye-West

10. Get Em High//The College Dropout//Kanye West featuring Talib Kweli and Common

2004//produced by Kanye West

one of the most underrated songs from Ye. I personally feel that this song puts The College Dropout on another level.

Leave a Reply

